Welcome

Welcome to the NOAA National Climatic Data Center's (NCDC) Regional Climate Services Directors Home Page.

NCDC's six Regional Climate Services Directors (RCSDs) support the development and delivery of a wide range of place-based climate science and information products and services to help people make informed decisions. RCSDs regularly communicate with stakeholders about climate information needs, and help build and strengthen active partner networks with public and private constituents. They play a primary role in integrating the work within NOAA and among its partners engaged in developing and delivering climate services at the regional level, including the Regional Integrated Sciences and Assessment programs, Regional Climate Centers, state climatologists, the National Integrated Drought Information System as well as other agencies, institutions, and organizations. These efforts serve to increase the value of climate information to users and support more efficient, cost-effective delivery of products and services.

RCSD Map

Program Coordinator

Tamara G. Houston
NOAA's National Climatic Data Center
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Tel:  828-271-4266
Email: Tamara.Houston@noaa.gov

NOAA Regional Climate Services Directors (RCSDs)

Ellen L. Mecray
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Eastern Region
445 Myles Standish Boulevard
Taunton, MA 02780
Tel: 508-824-5116 x263
Email: Ellen.L.Mecray@noaa.gov

David P. Brown
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Southern Region
819 Taylor St, Room 10A05C
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Tel: (817) 978-1100 ext 158
Email: david.p.brown@noaa.gov

Douglas R. Kluck
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Central Region
7220 NW 101st Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64153-2371
Tel: 816-994-3008
Email: Doug.Kluck@noaa.gov

John J. Marra
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Pacific Region
East-West Center
John A. Burns Hall (JAB4092)
1601 East-West Road
Honolulu, HI  96848
Tel: 808-944-7453
Email: John.Marra@noaa.gov

James L. Partain, Jr.
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Alaska Region
222 West 7th Avenue, Mail Stop #23
Anchorage, AK 99513-7575
Tel: 907-271-3312
Email: James.Partain@noaa.gov

Kevin V. Werner
NOAA Regional Climate Services Director, Western Region
Email: Kevin.Werner@noaa.gov